Die Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta

Finca Cuipo liegt etwa 50 km (31 Meilen) von Santa Marta entfernt. Unsere Lage ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt zur Erkundung dieser einzigartigen Region, einschließlich der berühmten Verlorenen Stadt der Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta (auf Spanisch: "Ciudad Perdida")

Ein weiteres Highlight ist der geschützte Tayrona-Nationalpark. Der "Parque Nacional Natural Tayrona" ist ein zauberhafter Teil der kolumbianischen Karibikküste mit atemberaubenden goldenen Sandstränden, umgeben von Kokospalmen und dichtem Regenwald. Dahinter erheben sich die steilen Hänge der Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, dem höchsten Küstengebirge der Welt.

In der Region leben auch verschiedene indigene ethnische Gruppen. Einige der Dörfer, insbesondere die tief in den abgelegenen Teilen der Berge gelegenen, sind vom modernen Leben noch weitgehend unberührt. Andere jedoch, wie ein Kogi-Dorf unweit unserer Finca, sind offen für Besucher und freuen sich darauf, ihre Kultur mit euch zu teilen!

Die Region ist perfekt zum

  • Wandern

  • Mountainbiken

  • für ausgedehnte Motorradtouren

  • zur Vogelbeobachtung

  • oder für einen erholsamen Tag an einem der vielen Strände, in der Nähe der Finca

Viele weitere Aktivitäten und Erlebnisse erwarten euch in der Region. Kommt uns auf Finca Cuipo besuchen und beginnt eine unvergessliche Reise!

Buritaca, Santa Marta, KOLUMBIEN

Contact us: info@fincacuipo.com

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Trage dich in unsere Mailingliste ein

© 2020 by Finca Cuipo.

La Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta

Finca Cuipo is located about 50 km (31 miles) from Santa Marta. Our location is the perfect starting point for discovering this unique area, including the famous Teyuna Archeological Park, also known as the “Lost City” of the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta.


Another highlight is the protected Tayrona National Park, called Parque Nacional Natural Tayrona. This park is a magical spot in Colombia's Caribbean coast, with stunning stretches of golden sandy beaches surrounded by coconut palms and thick rainforest. Behind it all rise the steep hillsides of the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, the world's highest coastal mountain range.


The region is also home to several indigenous ethnic groups: Some of the villages, especially those located deep in the remote parts of the mountains, are still largely untouched by modern life. But others, like a Kogi village not far from our Finca, are open to visitors and look forward to sharing their culture with you! 


The region is a perfect spot for:

  • hiking

  • trekking

  • mountain biking

  • extended motorcycle rides

  • bird watching

  • or simply relaxing at one of the many beaches, which can be found at a short driving distance from our eco lodge.


There are many more activities that await you in the region. Come visit us at Finca Cuipo and start an unforgettable journey!

Buritaca, Santa Marta, COLOMBIA

Contact us: info@fincacuipo.com

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Join our mailing list

© 2020 by Finca Cuipo.